My Imaginary Jesus

previously published as Imaginary Jesus, My Imaginary Jesus: the spiritual adventures of one man searching for the real God is a funny and thought-provoking tale of one man on a spiritual adventure searching for the real God.

the author is Matt Mikalatos.

My Imaginary Jesus is a wonderful book.

it explores the mistakes we make and the issues we have with Jesus. we want Jesus to be just like us; believe what believe, behave how we behave, and have the same opinions we have on religious, social, and political issues.

part comedy/part autobiography/part theological treatise, My Imaginary Jesus is well written and a delight to read.

Matt challenges us on our spiritual journeys and adventures with God, following Jesus, empowered by the Holy Spirit.

like Night of The Living Dead Christian, Matt’s second book, My Imaginary Jesus is definitely worth reading.

*NOTE: Tyndale Publishing gave me a free copy of My Imaginary Jesus for a review posting on my blog. For more information check out the Tyndale Blog Network.

Leave a Reply

